Butler County Ohio Portal Home page Commissioner Home Page
Watch Now: Commissioners Meeting in progress. Click here to view.

Butler County Government
Services Center

315 High Street
6th Floor
Hamilton, OH 45011
Phone: 513-887-3247
Fax: 513-887-3505


Office Hours:
8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

Commissioner Donald L. Dixon


Don Dixon

Don Dixon was first elected to the Board of Commissioners in 1982. In 2007, he was appointed to replace retiring Commissioner Mike Fox. Over the years, Don has served on the Fairfield Township Board of Trustees, the Butler County Planning Department, the Transportation Improvement District and many other organizations. The Dixons are lifelong residents of Butler County and have been active in both the private and public sectors. Don resides in Fairfield Township.

As a Commissioner, Don serves on the Board of Revision, Workforce Investment Board, Land Bank, Solid Waste District Policy Committee, 800 MHz User Advisory Board, Port Authority, and the Investment Advisory Board.

Current Term: January 3, 2021 - January 2, 2025

Butler County Commissioners Office - Government Services Center - 315 High Street Hamilton, OH 45011 513.887.3247